If you would like to delete your HITRECORD account, you can do so by completing the following steps:

  1. Log into your HITRECORD account
  2. Click on Profile > Settings > Account
  3. Click on the CLOSE ACCOUNT text link located at the bottom left of the form. 

Please note that - per our Terms of Service - if 1 (or more) of your Records has been remixed by another user on the site, we cannot delete your account.

Our team can review your request if send an email to support@hitrecord.org and provide the following information in the body of your email:

  • Link to your profile page
  • Username
  • Email address associated with your HITRECORD account

To learn more about this policy, please check out our Terms of Service RIGHT HERE.

If you have any additional questions, please reach out to us at support@hitrecord.org.